Water Wednesday: Progress, Clarity, and Foolishness.

Screen Shot 2014-10-08 at 10.27.40 AM Screen Shot 2014-10-08 at 10.28.09 AM
I’m not superstitious or anything like that, yet I do believe that there is a meaning to everything. All I do is choose to pay attention, or research it. With this being day 33, I can say that I have felt progress, clarity, and am peeling back the “foolishness” – meaning that I am releasing the significance of life. With that said, I looked to see what the number 33 represents, since this is day 33, and found a few things.The number 33 represents:
1. Communication – This past week I’ve been in communication with people in a different way, and plan to keep that up. I Screen Shot 2014-10-08 at 2.57.59 PMknow that’s something that I need to do to increase my income, network, and enhance my life. Not just my life, but I do believe that when we express ourselves, live our authentic life, and share who we are it makes a difference for others as well.  As Marianne Williamson wrote in Return to Love:

Your playing small does not serve the world.

There’s nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other

people won’t feel insecure around you.

We were born to make manifest the glory of
God that is within us.

It’s not just in some of us; it’s in everyone.

And as we let our own light shine,
we unconsciously give other people
permission to do the same.

As we are liberated from our own fear,
Our presence automatically liberates others.

 2. Teaching – During the past 33 days, I think I’ve been taught and am now turning Screen Shot 2014-10-08 at 3.05.16 PMit around to teach others about what I’ve learned. Additionally, I can see how I have begun to gather things I’ve learned from my life and education to teach others.

3. Inspiring – It is my firm belief that as I live out my purpose, liberate myself in Screen Shot 2014-10-08 at 2.56.24 PMthe process, allow for vulnerability, and express me it will inspire. We sometimes think that progress happens in solitude, but it actually happens gradually as others watch. And, often they are inspired by our process and progress. So, at day 33, I’m clear about my desire to live beyond what I’ve known and having the result be inspiration to others.

4. Drive for the Attainment of an Ideal – I can’t add much to this because it Screen Shot 2014-10-08 at 2.55.07 PMleaves me slightly speechless. I live this daily, there is an ideal that I desire to attain. Not as a place, but a feeling or way of Being. An ideal is simply about what is suitable, a perspective on perfection, or a desire that one wants to bring to reality. With this fast, I can truly say it I’ve seen clearly what I want to bring to fruition, and live in reality. What is that? I desire to be financially stable at a new level, happy regardless of the circumstances, travel, buy a new car, move into a nice house, enjoy the relationship with my son, build a business that serves teens and families, and have a significant relationship that is easy, enjoyable, fun, and supportive. That’s it.

 

5. Comprehend Before Addressing – I love this! I’ve learned it intimately this Screen Shot 2014-10-08 at 3.10.53 PMpast week. I was in a situation where two groups wanted me to “choose” without them actually saying so. Instead of addressing either immediately, I sat back to think about what I was seeing and feeling. As a result I was able to discern what was best for me, address the situation in my mind, and communicate. Am I an expert? No, but I desire t be a ninja at it!

 

 

 

6. Capable, Pragmatic, Disciplined, and Confident – Okay, I added these Screen Shot 2014-10-08 at 2.53.39 PMtogether because I didn’t want the list to be overwhelming. Briefly, have always had an internal struggle with feeling capable, being disciplined, and exuding confidence in certain areas. To my defense, I’m pretty pragmatic, at times, but that could use some work. During this time I have recognized the areas where I am lacking, not as a bad thing, but as a way to build a muscle. I played volleyball and basketball, in those sports there were areas where I was extremely strong, and other areas where I needed to spend time to build my proficiency to be better. Most of the time that was simply a matter of repetition and coaching. So, I’m taking coaching from two Australians and creating new possibilities.

 

7. Creativity – At the heart of who I am, I have always been a free-spirited creative Screen Shot 2014-10-08 at 2.53.06 PMperson. And so, I’m embracing that in many ways and watching it play out. My son and I have created a popcorn company, we sell at the local farmer’s market and are just rolling with it. Who knows what might come of it, but we are definitely working with our creativity. Creativity s something that gives me life, enjoyment, and is my expression of self. The past 33 days, have reminded of creating. Creating my life, creating the love I want, creating relationships I desire, creating a new level of possibility, and creating as way of being.

 

I hope that over the past 33 days, someone gets to see that things are possible if you simply choose to do something different. Last year, when I did my first 40 day fast, I was asked by someone what had me do it. The only thing I could say was that I wanted something different for myself and my life, and I know that to get something I’ve never had I’d have to do something I’ve never done. And, that’s what it takes to get what you want, desire, and to live an extraordinary life. Do what you’ve never done before, talk yourself INTO it. You are worth it!

 

 

 

Screen Shot 2014-09-10 at 7.24.41 AM

In the past week, I’ve added walking and seen 5 lbs drop quickly along with 1″ above and below my belly button, combined (my trouble spots). With that, I’ve added in extra stretching for another small workout.

I am excited about the transition to a new physique, nutrition, cooking, foods, career, and changing the products 2.0 (my son) and I use. It’s all in the name of wellness – mind, body, spirit, and finances. You are welcome to ask questions in the comments or INBOX me.

 

 

Screen Shot 2014-09-08 at 9.19.41 AM

DAY 33 WEIGHT LOSS: 5 lbs.

Cumulative Loss to Date: 35lb.

Left: September 6, 2014
Right: July 2014

Screen Shot 2014-10-08 at 11.11.22 AM

Next Week: DAY 40: TURTLE SOUP, the last day!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

NAMI Notes on Public Policy

Keeping you updated on current mental health policy issues.

thetexasfoodnetwork

This page is for everyone who loves food. If you love to cook, love to eat, love to talk about recipes, this is your page. Regardless of your cooking skill level there will be recipes here for you, and feel free to share your own here as well.

NERDSTEAK

Food and Culture Shenanigans

The Diary of a Lapsed Athlete

Reclaiming fitness...if the cupcakes don't get me first!

StaceyTheFabulous

Your favorite blogging afro as seen on Dr Oz! Nutrition & Fitness Coach. Founder of Gotham City Elites, NY's premiere members only club for FitPros

Pieces of me............

Everywhere and nowhere at the same time.

Catherine Cuisine

Gourmandise assumée, plaisir assuré...

DrJulissa.com - Official Website of Julissa Hernandez, ND

The ultimate resource for blunt, direct, and trusted information on natural health matters from Julissa Hernandez, ND.

Our Legaci

Celebrating Black Culture & Life with J.A.M. Aiwuyor

Push Pray Grind

Philippians 4:13

wellfesto

hacking health, designing life

healthyrelationships2013

This Word Press site facilitates discussion about healthy relationships

missjessamy

my eye review.

David Hare

The Buddhist Life Coach

Soulster Vibes

Spotlight on Independent and Underground Music Artists

