LIFE LAB 180º: You Can Have Mine…FOR FREE!

 Screen Shot 2015-05-29 at 6.22.20 PM“Those who do not move, do not notice their chains.”
― Rosa Luxemburg

 

LIFE CHART #5:

I give up….you can have mine.

Give up the struggle!

I’ve been up, I’ve been down, I’ve had much, I’ve had litte, and I’ve had just about nothing. At each juncture it has always been, a struggle. There are people have what would seem to be a lot going for them, but they still struggle. Struggle seems to be heavy. For me it is the feeling of never getting ahead. Always having to plot “in order to get” what ever it is and then it’s a struggle to keep it. Struggle. Struggle. Struggle. However, what I’ve discovered is that struggle is not real. Struggle is created. And just as it is created it can be released. Struggle is just how it sounds; a fight, grappling with something, contending with something, and making “violent efforts”. That is heavy. You can have mine, I don’t want it anymore.

 

Screen Shot 2014-06-13 at 10.36.21 AM

See what I noticed was that my struggle was or is never with some force out there that is keeping me from getting what I want. There is no boogie man, big bad wolf, or other entity keeping me from what I want. The struggle is inside. When Marianne Williamson wrote that we are most afraid of being “powerful beyond measure” I find that to be true. What else would keep me from just doing it. What we tend to do is rationalize and talk ourselves out of our own brilliance, beauty, handsomeness, talent, and sheer fabulosity. Yes, fabulosity. You’ve spent years perfecting the art of struggle as to stay comfortable. And have proof of how you can’t get ahead, aren’t good enough, or whatever else you tell yourself. It’s called comfortable struggle. You can have mine. I don’t want it.

 

Screen shot 2013-06-26 at 10.28.51 AM

For the past few years (or more) everything has felt like a struggle. And when it didn’t somehow it became one: being a part of a solid relationship (struggle), moving to another city (struggle), getting contracts (struggle), having new clients (struggle), weight loss (struggle), parenting (struggle), finishing graduate school (struggle), and often times just believing I could make my desires reality was a struggle. Struggle happens most often when I am unwilling to release my sense of control, attempt to go against the grain, or am denying my core being. What do I mean by “Core being”? Good question. I mean, I have clear talents that can be used to create opportunities. When I am afraid of unleashing them to allow for shifts to happen, it becomes a struggle and the excuses start. Struggle happens when I don’t listen to that voice that says, “Go do it NOW!” That inspired voice pushing for inspired action gets shut down and struggle, worry, anxiety, concern, fear, and all the other family members creep in joining the party.

Screen Shot 2014-02-12 at 8.10.37 PM

Give up the struggle for all things I desire and want, and allow it just happen. How? Take the actions. I have clear desires, dreams, wants, and goals. Playing small won’t cut it. We only get one chance at this life. One. It doesn’t matter where you are now in the race, it matters how you finish. Time out for struggle, excuses, hiding, holding your tongue, not sharing what you desire, being comfortable, and struggle. Step up, step out, and be powerfully you. Go for what you want. Say it, write it, define it, share it, and take action. There will be fear, it’s alright. Inhale and exhale. That’s just your comfort zone being stretched. Keep going. I WILL TOO!

 

IMG_20130906_131024

BE WATER.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

NAMI Notes on Public Policy

Keeping you updated on current mental health policy issues.

thetexasfoodnetwork

This page is for everyone who loves food. If you love to cook, love to eat, love to talk about recipes, this is your page. Regardless of your cooking skill level there will be recipes here for you, and feel free to share your own here as well.

NERDSTEAK

Food and Culture Shenanigans

The Diary of a Lapsed Athlete

Reclaiming fitness...if the cupcakes don't get me first!

StaceyTheFabulous

Your favorite blogging afro as seen on Dr Oz! Nutrition & Fitness Coach. Founder of Gotham City Elites, NY's premiere members only club for FitPros

Pieces of me............

Everywhere and nowhere at the same time.

Catherine Cuisine

Gourmandise assumée, plaisir assuré...

DrJulissa.com - Official Website of Dr. Julissa Hernandez, ND, CNHP

The ultimate resource for blunt, direct, and trusted information on natural health matters from Julissa Hernandez, ND.

Our Legaci

Celebrating Black Culture & Life with J.A.M. Aiwuyor

Push Pray Grind

Philippians 4:13

wellfesto

hacking health, designing life

healthyrelationships2013

This Word Press site facilitates discussion about healthy relationships

missjessamy

my eye review.

David Hare

Author, trainer, coach

Soulster Vibes

Spotlight on Independent and Underground Music Artists

